Testimonials

Testimonials

Dear Dirk & Daryl:

The Super Colossal Marble Solitaire set arrived right on schedule today, and I am just ďover the moon!Ē Unwrapping each of the lovingly-wrapped marbles was like having a Christmas morning such as I havenít had in many years, and each unwrapping yielded another treasure! What a treat!

And the board itself is just like, Ö. Well,Ö just, WOW! It FAR exceeds my hopes and expectations. I canít tell you how thrilled I am to have had such a talented artist accept a special commission to make this game just for me, and how proud I am to own it! Just, WOW! Oh, WOW! I hope you took a picture of it to include in your portfolio!

Itís so unusual, these days, to be able to connect so directly and personally with a skilled craftsman. Iím truly honored that that you were willing to entertain my wishes and to fulfill them so masterfully. Thank you, THANK YOU!

Ted Struck 1/25/16


I ordered the Colossal Hardwood Marble Solitaire game for my parents for Christmas and they obsolutely loved it! The craftmanship is wonderful. I'll be back for more gifts. Thanks so much!

Cyndi S. - 1/20/2010


Hi! I received my Irk game board yesterday and it's just perfect! I've played the game on several different boards now and your board is my favorite. Such beautiful woodwork and the marbles you included are very attractive as well. My friends are going to want one of their own! Thanks so much!

JJ -Sacramento, CA - 8/05/2009


Dear Olsen Family:

I received our new beautiful Irk/Chinese Checkers game board this morning, we just LOVE it!!! We have played it several times today, and look forward to playing it with friends and family in the future. Thank you so much for the extra die you sent, I really appreciate that. I can't wait for my brother to get his, I know that he will be just as excited as me when he sees what a beautiful game piece he is getting! God Bless You, The Franke's - 5/1/09


Hello, Just wanted to say I received the game boards a few days ago, and LOVE them. I bought one for myself and one for my son's birthday. They are beautifully made and I am very happy with your service and quality. Thanks again! Cindy Purkaple - 4/18/2009


Hi, Today (Thursday) I received the combination Chinese Checkers/Aggravation (Irk) board that I ordered from you on Monday. Considering Monday was a postal holiday and the fact that you're in Utah and I'm in Florida, I find your service to be incredibly fast. Both sides of this game board are absolutely beautiful. Very nice workmanship. I can hardly wait to share this with my neighborhood game group and, of course, the grandkids. Thanks for a beautiful product and such terrific service, Cindi Cole - 2/20/09


I ordered a Chinese Checker Board from you as a Christmas gift for my wife. She absolutely loves it. It arrived on time and she was thrilled. Our family played the game all day on Christmas. It's an excellent board, it's gorgeous and it all worked out so well. Tom - Portland, Oregon - 2/11/2008


Dirk & Daryl I just wanted to say that the Colossal Solitaire Game I ordered was "absolutely beautiful." I was very impressed with the customer service and quality of workmanship. We will definitely recommend your store to others. Thank you Rona Pape - Idaho - 2/11/2008


"I am absolutely beside myself with the service from you people. My board arrived today. This board is absolutely perfect. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you so very, very much. I wouldn't hesitate to buy some more of your games in the future. So don't be surprised if you hear from us. I'm very impressed by the service. If you ever need a recommendation, you've got one."

Marge from Wood Duck Point, South Carolina - 7/12/2007


Hello, I received my Colossal Solitaire Game today and I could not be more pleased The Cherry Board with the Fall colored Marbles I requested is great. Great Job !

Thanks, Dave - 07-02-07


Hello! I purchased two of your beautiful combination irk/chinese checkers boards last fall at the craft show in Colorado Springs. I am writing to inquire if you are planning to attend any shows in Colorado this year? Sure hope so as I loved being able to choose the boards with different wood combinations. Your work is just beautiful and will become a family heirloom.

Thank you, Pat Stiles - 2/26/07


Hi Daryl and Dirk, Our Colossal Solitaire Game was delivered to our doorstep today around 5pm. Well... we were just returning from practice and the kids were soooo happy I had the hardest time to get them to do homework and eat dinner. They are fascinated with the game. Also the stacking sticks game was a hit. My 13 year old is the champion! It is 9pm here and my 7 year old is still trying to figure out how to leave just one marble in the middle... great fun for all! Thank you sooo much for sending me those 2 extra marbles they have been put away in a safe place where 3 little curious souls can't find them. :+) God Bless and thanks again for the super fast response!

Lupina F.


I have now received three (3) separate orders from your company. I'm amazed of the quality of the woods used and workmanship. Each piece is truly beautiful. Your products are well worth the money. I'll continue to order from your company. Please e-mail me whenever you have a new product available.

- Larry C


Wanted to let you know that the cribbage board arrived within 4 days of it being shipped (to London) and it is absolutely fantastic! It was a present for my boyfriends birthday and he was delighted! We couldn't believe how big it was, it really is beautiful.

Thanks once again for arranging for it to be shipped!

- Claire K.


I would like to thank you for your promptness. Wow, I was not expecting this so quickly and the workmanship is second to none. I will recommend you in the future!

- Mellisa


The cribbage board I bought was beautiful and the wooden pegs are a plus. Usually, you get a nice board and plastic pegs. But, even the pegs are superior. A definite GREAT buy.

- Karen


The items I ordered were so nice, beautiful workmanship.

- Thomas


Thank you card sent 6/24/03 Dear Mr & Mrs Olsen

Thank you so much for bringing your wonderful wooden board games to school for our 5th graders to play. When I looked out at that activity room full of beautifully handcrafted wooden games, covered with marbles, my heart sank. I thought the kids would go wild with excitement. However, they used their excitement and enthusiasm to play the games respectfully and challenged each other. The enclosed photo shows the room full of "hard-thinking" kids. What a great sight. Thank you so much for your generosity of time, effort, and sharing. It was a great end-of-the year afternoon!. I have my beautiful solitaire game board on my antique school desk in my living room for all to see and play. It's a tough game to win. I'll keep trying.

K. Henderson - 5th grade teacher - Salt Lake City, Utah


The service we received was fast and accurate. We are very happy with the wood cribbage board.

- Janice


The service and delivery was fast and I had no problems whatsoever with them. They were excellent. Kudos to you MarbleBoardGames.com!

- Corey


I received the Irk Game Board from you and it is just beautiful. Thank you so much. I will definitely recommend your store to everyone I know.

Thanks again,

Susan W.


I received the order very promptly and it looks great! My kids will love it. Thanks again.

- Evan Merrill


Game arrived very quickly, and was better than expected! Excellent merchant!

- Neil Velasquez


Sun, 13 Jun 2004 08:5

3:56 -0700 (PDT) From: "Benjamin Mudry - through Yahoo! Shopping" Subject: Customer feedback on order marblegames-1092


Rating: Excellent Comments: Price Rating:Excellent Shipping Options Rating:Excellent Delivery Rating:Good Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent Customer Service Rating:Excellent Title: Body:


We love your games! We keep marble pyramid on our coffee table. Many people end up playing the game and comment on the nice quality of your product. We always tell our friends that we met you at a craft show in Del Mar. CA and also tell them what nice people you were. Thanks for the hours of pleasure. Teresa Elliott 6/5/04

Marble Board Games
Your Cart
Your Cart: Empty
Search
© 2017 Marble Board Games, all rights reserved worldwide.
Software: Kryptronic eCommerce, Copyright 1999-2017 Kryptronic, Inc. Exec Time: 0.098858 Seconds Memory Usage: 1.748703 Megabytes
Kryptronic Internet Software Solutions